How exciting!

26 May 2004 - 8:01 p.m.

The Cutting-of-the-Hair is happening next Tuesday afternoon. No turning back now! I am expecting around a foot length to come off, which has not happened in a very long time... Mum has decided to come with me, probably to make sure I don't do anything drastic...

I am going travelling again on Monday, up to see K. He's finally finished his degree, and is back home for a little while before heading for China for a couple months. It's been almost a year since I saw him last, which is far too long. It'll be great to catch up again. I'm really looking forward to it!

My ratties have been born, my ratties have been born!!! They are rescues, as the mothers (there are two litters mixed in with each other) were abandoned at a monkey sanctuary in Oxford. Somehow, the breeder took them in, andthey need homing. They are now 13 days old, and are beautiful! I am keeping my fingers crossed that I'll get a pink-eyed white and a silver fawn hooded. All I have to do now is break it to my mother that there will be new arrivals at the end of June/beginning of August...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble