They can see!

27 May 2004 - 10:08 p.m.

Before I start, there's a typo in yesterday's entry - change August to July and it might make sense (very end).

My rat kittens' eyes are open!! As of a moment ago!

I am so happy - I passed inspection and am soon going to be a proud mother of two...

There is only one silver fawn hooded and four pink-eyed whites that are male, and I get to take my pick! I feel so lucky. I feel slightly guilty that I will be stealing away the only male hooded, but hey, HE'S MINE.

I will be going to see the litters and the mothers next week, or the week after. I do not have to travel very far, so it is ideal. It was nice to be invited up to see them before they are weaned totally, and I am all excited already!

I'm off to smile until my face aches now. Goodnight.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble