Small things

09 June 2004 - 8:07 p.m.

I haven't been able to update for a few days due to an overload of people here at Diaryland.

I went to visit my babies last night. They're gorgeous!!! 3 of the little fellas decided to fall asleep across my arm.

Dad even started picking them up - I am impressed! I think Mum should have come too, to see just how they should be in a caring environment.

The breeders are a lovely couple, and are everso helpful. I really appreciated them giving up a little time for me.

I am collecting them on the 28th or 29th of this month, so I will have the pick of both litters!

***********

I got a mention on local radio today. I am now in a draw for a huge stack of CDs, and I will find out I haven't won on Friday afternoon.

It is not exactly thrilling radio, but I feel obligated to listen now...

***********

I babysat on Monday for my boss again. By 8.30 I was feeling quite ill, as another headache decided to tag along. I was alone by 9.00, and they were due back at 10.00, so I was hoping I could see it through. At 11.45, they turned up. I was really not feeling well. Not entirely conscious either. It was over though. Get paid, go home, pass out was my plan. Get given a bottle of wine, get tailgated by idiots in a fit of road rage, trip over a shoe, pass out was as it happened. I am still owed another bottle of wine, but it was definitely not worth it for that. Remind me I am busy the next time she asks...

***********

A note to Skye - don't worry about yesterday hun! I am glad you have managed to get your house sorted - that's far more important :) I will have to come and see you both!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble