Where's the logic?

08 July 2004 - 9:32 p.m.

It is July, and the weather has turned back to the winter climate we seem to be famous for.

Just in time for me to not wash the car for a while longer, or finish restoring my bike to working order so I can use the car less.

To improve the moods of everyone here, the council have decided to contract companies to dig up all possible road surfaces. In those spots not being worked on, there are bollards, signs and lights in place for when they eventually decide to get someone in to do the work. Or possibly for decoration.

(Why is it that they only put in 2 sets of lights at a 3-way junction?! Especially when you can not see either end! It's a total game of chance as to whether you pull out and there's a lorry coming towards you, or a safe passage through.)

Meanwhile, a nice hole has appeared in the road at the bottom of the hill here. Apparantly it is pretty deep, but I have refused the inclination to have a peek myself. I don't really fancy landing in what may be at the bottom of it.

The council have so far declined to attire the hole as they have so many other patches of perfectly good road, so I am hoping to lose a few of its members down it. That'll teach them.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble