Nameless no more

15 July 2004 - 11:07 p.m.

Well, after much deliberation and indecision, my babies both finally have names.

They have been with me for just over a fortnight, which is probably around 4 years in rat. Better late than never...?

The white one I named after a character in a book I read - Verity - which is quite fitting of his personality.

In the book, King (yes, king) Verity had a brother called Chivalry. Which is the total opposite to my other wee lad.

There was another character in the same set of books that befitted my hooded darling much better, and so he is called Brashen.

And is he ever living up to it. I feel sorry for Verity sometimes...

Brashen has overtaken Verity in the size stakes dramatically, and is now almost twice the size. Then again, he does like his food and lazy time when there's nobody to play with.

Verity is the explorer and is discovering the fantastic views to be seen from the shoulder. If only their eyesight was not so poor.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble