My holiday

18 October 2004 - 7:47 p.m.

Well, my holiday has not been as I had hoped.

After the 'tomorrow I will feel better' comment in the last entry, a bug decided to put an end to that. I am still hoping that tomorrow I will feel better.

Even more so since I fell down a harsh wooden staircase holding a heavy box of letters this morning. Almost the whole of my arse is black. It's quite disturbing. Not to mention a wee bit painful at times...

I was so looking forward to some time off - there is so much I would have loved to have done, and so many people I was going to try and see. [So Skye - if you ever have a Mon/Tues off, let me know and I will pop up and see you! It's been FAR too long since we caught up properly!! And I want to have a snoop around your new place :) ]

I have applied for a new job. It's not really a big deal, but the pay would be almost triple what I get now (i.e. halfway decent). The only thing that would REALLY get me down is I would have to severely restrict the ink and jewellery, to places not often seen... But seeing as how the possibility of even being interviewed is so slim, I don't have to worry just yet.

The window fitters decided to wake me up at ungodly hours for 3 days running. They were lovely people, but the dust and mess they created was painful to both the eye and the nose. And now KT is redecorating her room, so the aroma of white spirit has been replaced with paint fumes. Lovely.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble