Cranky. And wallowing.

20 October 2004 - 7:23 p.m.

My first day back to work after my 'rest', and things were worse than I had been imagining. And that was bad.

I can no longer find anything, and the thick layers of dust are not exactly helpful.

Orders I placed two weeks ago have been secreted away somewhere by someone in our wonderful postal service. I hope they are happy with the magnets. I really do. And the price list for garlic. May it bring them much joy.

Apart from those I made before my 'holiday', not a thing has been restocked, dusted, cleared away. And I am guessing that the substance in the mug on my desk was, at some point, not green/grey. COME ON PEOPLE!!!

The Cushion Lady is teaming up with Picture Man and Ceramic Girl and may well take over the shop. Oh yes, what fun it will be to work for them. I may just visit P45land.

The job application I have been waiting to arrive for the past fortnight has finally come in the post today. Hooray!!

The closing date is tomorrow. Thanks for that then.

D is leaving in a few days, as of a few days ago, so there will be no more mid-morning brownie. Although it was millionnaire shortbread instead today. I will miss that, so much. I really will.

And I still ache quite badly, although I am turning yellow in places, contrasting nicely with the livid purple.

Somehow, earlier, we got around to talking about paint and how they get colours to match things. Like in the advert where they take in a shirt, and hey presto! Pink paint. Someone asked me what would happen if I suddenly decided that livid bruise purple would be a great colour for paint. What would I do?

Needless to say, I don't think the people at the paint-mixing counter would be too impressed at the sight of me flaunting my arse at them. The frightening thing was that I could see in people's faces that they were imagining all of this...

I crawled back to my shop.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble