Better week than usual

03 November 2004 - 9:20 p.m.

Today was the day that American voters conceeded another 4 years of office to George Bush. I'm not going to start on this topic. If you can't say anything nice...

The tarantula pumpkin turned out alright. Suprisingly difficult due to a knarly pumpkin.

My bruises are almost gone. The only thing to still affect me is my neck.

I managed to dig out my old 'uniform' for a Hallowe'en party on Saturday. It was... interesting. It was good, but it would have been greatly improved by a lack of karaeoke.

Sunday was a leaving party of sorts for one of the work crew. He is only at the local pub now, but there we go.

Monday was spent with the aforementioned person. We spent the time doing essential yet undemanding
tasks, such as magnetic darts and trying to find a pub whose doors were unlocked.

Tuesday, I made a new friend. Another out-of-towner, who lives about 2 hours from M's home. We walked several miles, through dusk to darkness, before M and I travelled to mine to watch an animated film and make popcorn.

A good week in all.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble