44 questions and answers

08 November 2004 - 8:55 p.m.

1. WHAT COLOUR ARE YOUR KITCHEN PLATES?
All sorts. The majority are white with black rims, with numbers being made up with remnants of old sets.

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
I have just finished the entire Robin Hobb collection of books, and have not yet managed to launch into anything else. Give it time.

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
It's shaped like a sheep actually.

4. FAVOURITE BOARD GAME?
One I had years ago, which I have sadly forgotton the name of since...

5. FAVOURITE MAGAZINE?
I can't remember the last time I read one.

6. FAVOURITE SMELLS?
Chinese food (on an empty stomach only), baking (it doesn't matter what it is, as long as it's baking), rain, and many others.

7. LEAST FAVOURITE SMELL?
Cigarette smoke / petrol fumes / chocolate when semi-conscious (I will hurl, so keep it away).

8. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?
Kill the alarm. The alarm must die. (Then I turn over and jam my hand into it to stop the mechanism hitting the bells. Silence resumes.)

9. FAVOURITE COLOUR?
Blue.

10. LEAST FAVOURITE COLOUR?
Greeny mustardy crap colour.

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?
Two at work, three at home. How sad am I? (That's rhetorical by the way.)

12. FUTURE Child's NAME?
I've never really thought about it. I like Kristian for a boy, but I am not sure about a girl. Kristian probably, just so she had a reason to hate me during the teenage years instead of 'because she felt like it, duh'.

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE?
Simplicity.

* Hey, where did 14 go?? Um... yes? No? What's the question?

15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?
Vanilla any day.

16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?
When I know I have the right space, weather conditions and insurance, then yes.

17. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?
They were all assigned different stations when the stereo system moved in about nine years ago. The remote now has a spot next to the alarm clock, by my head.

18. DO YOU LIKE STORMS?
I used to be terrified. Now, I am a compulsive storm watcher. As long as I am firmly inside with a good view.

19. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?
A 1986 Peugeot 205, still in my possession and still going strong.

20. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE?
I am not sure. I do not think that I would be able to pick just one. I am certain that one of my top choices may come true, but I have to take one day at a time. One, I will never meet and am not sure if I really would if given the chance.

21. FAVOURITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?
I don't drink alcohol much at all, so there is no favourite (although there is definitely a worst).

22. WHAT IS YOUR SIGN & YOUR BIRTHDAY?
Taurus. I was meant to be Aries, but as usual, I wanted to stay where I was and had to be forced to move. And even then I was late.

23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?
Without anything - only if I really have to. With cheese - no problem.

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB WHAT WOULD IT BE??
Something I enjoyed.

25. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY COLOUR HAIR, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Possibly blue.

26. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN LOVE?
I got hurt.

27. IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY?
It depends what's in the glass and how much I want it to be there.

28. FAVOURITE MOVIES?
Too many to mention. Anything but chick flicks.

29. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?
If text appears on the screen as I would like it to appear, who cares how it got there?

30. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED?
A whole host of paraphernalia including photographs, academic work, important papers, the occasional spider and lots of very, very random things.

31. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE NUMBER?
12, 13, 21, although they have no real significance to me.

32. FAVOURITE SPORT(S) TO WATCH?
I try not to watch sport. I get bored of it if I am not participating.

33. WHAT IS YOUR SINGLE BIGGEST FEAR?
Burning, with childbirth a close second.

34. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
He's interesting.

35. PERSON MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Skye. Although I have sent her x amount of these things over the years...

36. PERSON YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Everyone else.

37. FAVOURITE MUSIC GROUP?
Just one?! Well, that all depends on what mood I am in. I am very fickle when it comes to music, not to mention eclectic.

38. FAVOURITE TV SHOWS?
I have four channels to choose from, all of which are rather dire and samey at present.

39. KETCHUP OR MUSTARD?
Cheese.

40. HAMBURGERS OR HOTDOGS?
Either, depending on how hungry I am. Neither if I can help it.

41. FAVOURITE SOFT DRINK?
Tea, pineapple juice or apple juice. Orange juice turns your blood acidic, so I tend to lay off of it now.

42. THE BEST PLACE YOU HAVE EVER BEEN?
Somewhere in my head, away from reality. I was happy there. I got hungry and came back though.

43. WHAT SCREEN SAVER IS ON YOUR COMPUTER RIGHT NOW?
I do not have a screensaver. They bug me.

44. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE FAST FOOD PLACE?
Home. A non-coventional fast food place, serving non-conventional fast food.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble