My trip back from the hairdresser.

20 November 2004 - 10:10 p.m.

Well, I was supposed to write this entry on Monday, but things have been too hectic. What with the parents going away, my sister being ill, losing a favourite piece of jewellery where it shouldn't have been lost and nearly burning the house down, chaos has reigned.

It is not finished. For some reason I was so unbelievably mellow when I wrote it, and I ended up chilling out too much to finish it. Staring into space and 'being' seemed far more important.

Unfortunately, I then snapped back into reality when the cat threw up on the carpet a little too close to my head...

********

I drove, taking in my surroundings in a way I had not in a long time. It was like seeing everything for the first time, wild and vivid, wrapped in beauty.

Trees arching to tangle their branches overhead, shedding their summer clothing for the new season before them.

Falling leaves drifting through the air around me, eventually coming to settle as an autumn carpet upon the ground. A constant wave of fiery colour, like blossom from a tree in spring.

The occasional deer or pheasant meandered through the shrubbery as I passed by, their presence acknowledged but not divulged to any except the passing scenery.

I journeyed on.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble