I still see light at the tunnel's end

08 February 2005 - 10:42 p.m.

Day 2 of Dad's new job. It has been a long time coming, but someone finally took a chance on him. Things are looking up a bit.

I got the usual 'phonecalls from work asking me what the hell to do... I think I was quite rude to him earlier, but I don't care. If he listens to what I say instead of talking at me and over me, then maybe I would be a little more helpful. He makes me stressed and more than a little angry. It is like someone turns off the happy switch while the beams of incompetence shine incessantly on through from the other side of the window. The world becomes infinitely greyer on my side.

On the other hand, I have been out in the garden, making the most of the good weather. I need all the vitamins the sunshine can give me right now. I ache quite a bit, but not as much as I will tomorrow. I guess I get the rest of the week to recover. It was worth the blisters and impaled ankle to be able to do some work, and work off some of my frustration.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble