Going under

07 March 2005 - 9:08 p.m.

An hour ago, there were three mountain minnows shoaling around the aquarium.

Now, there are two, and the orange goldfish isn't looking to clever.

It is spooking at the slightest movement past the glass, breathing rapidly and is keeling over slightly.

It damn well serves him right. That poor minnow was my pregnant female.

The Loach of Satan is going tomorrow. I have had enough now. I don't know if I can find a home for him, but he is not going to spread terror in the tank any more. He just will not leave anything alone - even the balitorines.

Free to a good home. Vigilance required.

On another note, I have another new addition. Yes, it is also a rescue. I now have a Chinese fire-bellied newt, who is not yet an adult as far as I can tell. It is beautiful, but only just two inches in length. I fear I will have to find another new home for the poor fellow, as I seem to be having a nasty allergic reaction. That, and the fact that I will be shot if anyone finds him here... Again, free to a good home.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble