Long-winded

10 April 2005 - 10:45 p.m.

Well, after an appalling length of time - apologies - I am answering the interview questions I have been given by one Poppyred.

If you would like to continue this on your own page:

1. Leave a note requesting an interview.

2. I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.

3. You will update your blog/site with the answers to the questions and leave the answers as comments on my blog. (*Note: Since I don�t have a comments section, leaving a note telling me when you�ve responded to the questions will be fine.)

4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.

5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

Here goes...

1: If you were a dessert which would you be and why?

Hmm... Never thought of myself as a dessert much before... Maybe a lemon meringue pie. It's an aquired taste (I don't like it much), versatile, and fluffy on top due to the fact it is full of air. The tart lemony bit beneath may leave a bitter taste if not properly sweetened. The base is a favourite, safe and reliable.


2: What is Eloira's ultimate happyplace? What do you do there? And who or what would/do you like to be there with?

Again, it's difficult to say.

I guess I am most happy in secluded places. Peaceful, sunny, full of nature.

Perhaps in the company of someone I love, as once was, and - future willing - will be again.

Immersed in the surroundings in that timeless state where nothing seems to matter and reality could be a million miles away, I would simply be.


3: What type of film would Eloira be? Along which lines would the general plot head down?

I would probably be a fantasy, one which lets the imagination create many different lands, characters, languages.

The black-haired babe is abandoned by a mother wishing for a better future for the both of them. Found by a loving couple, she grows up in world she does not understand.

As the child grows into a fair-haired woman, she sets off on a journey to try to unravel her past. Who was she?

Stumbling across the key, she strives to unlock the door to the secrets without success.

Will she find what she is looking for?

To be continued...


4: If you could do one thing that would best describe how you see yourself what would it be?

Art. I would create something you catch only a glimpse of, like a scene shrouded in mist. A work used to imply something without definition. Something unique in composition, straight from the mythical realms of the imagination.


5: What makes Eloira smile?

There are many things which make Eloira smile.

Outwardly, she will smile at the small things which make life good. The incoherent yet amusing babbling of a small child. Fluffy animals. Wonderous things found in nature. Friendship.

Inwardly, she will smile at the sick pleasure gotton from evil deeds.

There is something that makes her smile both inside and out.

Love.

It is a feeling that numbs the mind and swells the heart. Simple, pure, eternal yet short-lived. Everyone should get to experience it at least once in their lifetime.

The low that follows heartbreak hurts unbelievably. No-one should have to feel this.


************

On another note, I had a good cry earlier. I thought Rosie had passed away.

My opinion changed when I tried to prove myself wrong, and succeeded.

It was the beginning of a bad moult - no tarantula should shed on their side. However, it was extremely quick to happen, and she is doing well so far.

Comparing the two moults I now have (todays and 18 months ago), my, has she grown...

************

And lastly, just to brag...

7 years,of trying, and I have my festival ticket!!! 7 YEARS!

And it took me all of 10 minutes...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble