I join the ranks of the fearful

26 May 2005 - 7:48 p.m.

Trying to change dentist is nigh impossible in these parts.

My first one retired.
The second one went back to France.

The third I hate beyond belief. No, not hate. Fear. I have never felt afraid of a dentist before Monday.

After not being told what was going on, she drilled out my entire tooth before the anaesthetic kicked in. Not even my pushing her away made her stop. Just the relentless pain of drilled nerve endings.

I went through the roof.

Then she packed it before the anaesthetic kicked in.

That hurt, badly.

I have never shaken or poured out so much sweat as then. I felt so ill.

I got back to the car, and the anaesthetic kicked in. I was grateful of it by then, but it didn't wear off until half nine pm...

Now, I have been left with a crater (albeit a neat one) in my tooth which is catching badly on my cheek.

I have another appointment for the other side in just over a week - I am petrified. I really, really do not want to go back to that... um... I don't really know what to call her...

Transferring is going to be merry hell, but there is no way on Earth I am going back to her again. Ever, ever, EVER!!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble