Keeping my head.

25 July 2005 - 4:57 p.m.

The problems continue, but in ever-changing forms. Right now, they are not at the forefront of my mind. I am letting my concern lapse in order to prepare for the next wave.

Me, personally, am fine. Others may disagree with exactly what 'fine' is in this context, but my own life is relatively uneventful.

A bit stressed out, as the B-I-L is here with the dogs, but at least he is not in the room. I can cope.

I had another night out on the town on Saturday. It ended with one friend in tears, one being 'dumped' by the guy she wasn't even with, one horribly drunk and pining for his partner/ex (she can't decide what she wants), and another was getting uncomfortably close.

I don't drink, but I almost joined in just because I could.

Yesterday was better, with a barbequeue for staff (and friends) at my ex-bosses' house. It was nice, with wonderful food, good conversation and new friends made. The friend who got horribly drunk the previous night decided not to come. He wasn't feeling terribly well...

Today, I have been shopping with Mum. It was nice, but strange having her here on a Monday. I cannot believe the school holidays have come around already! Time flies.

M booked our flights in October. I am going to get my head lopped off, as they are a day out. Apparantly the tickets were �25 cheaper that way. There is no way in Hell that they are going to let me have an extra day off of work!! It was bad enough trying to get the original lot booked. There are six of them, plus friends, so you would think they would be able to sort something out... Any suggestions how to get around it? I don't want to die.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble