My Little World War 1

05 August 2005 - 8:43 p.m.

Something is not right in my own little world.

Three parts of myself are at war: my head, my heart, and common sense.

My head is telling me I should not even bother. It is too dangerous, and the damage done would never be resolved. Just forget and move on.

Common sense is like Switzerland. It can see both sides but is not particularly helpful to either. There could be a hefty downside, but on the other hand, I cannot help the way I feel. If I should wait, perhaps things will resolve themselves. Maybe there will be a way, but there will be risks. Time is a great healer, you know. Just give it time.

My heart does not know what to do. It longs for something to fill this unexpected void. Something has gone numb, whilst something is also restless. It is pulling in all directions. It is not sure where to head, but it wants something now.

These feelings have all been made worse by the medication I have taken for this damn illness.

And a text message that has just come in...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble