Car trouble, money trouble... Just trouble.

20 August 2005 - 6:30 p.m.

I am having to raid my savings, as everything seems to be going wrong at the same time.

The Eloira-mobile is back up and running. Hooray! Better than I can ever remember in fact. After leaving her to be nursed better over the last couple of days, she was finally released, along with a hefty care bill.

The evils of the credit card have caught up, and my flights, train tickets, rat bedding, and other necessary items were all lumped into one ghastly payment. My banked funds should cross (payment in before payment out, I pray...). I am just trying not to think about it. Would have been fine if the Eloira-mobile had not gotton sick.

I am still alive after breaking the news to my boss about the flight details. And I am in one piece! Saying that, I have not actually been face to face with her again yet, so she may just be saving the rage up for later.

I get my photographic film processed on Monday. Seventy-six woodpeckers, and a few random bales and stooks. Not the most exciting film I have shot, but the next one will be just as fun. Half is going to be the full moon, if I had the settings correct (which I doubt very much). The other half... Not sure yet. I shall have to let you know.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble