Animal welfare

31 August 2005 - 8:15 p.m.

I have been making arrangements for the 'holiday' that are - so far - going to plan. No worries at all lurking there. At least, I think I know where my passport is...

Another raid by the Bird of Death on our pond has cleaned out all of two of the poor blighters. One being a random orange goldfish (well, they all look the same to me...). The other was Whitey the Blind, the only fish to swim into things on an almost constant basis. The Pond will not be the same without him.

Mum and Dad thought the worst, and re-stocked the 'empty' pond with just the five for starters. Then Tiddler and co started popping up from their hiding places. They weren't stupid. Go Tiddler! And co.

Only sixteen left now then...

I saw one of our suppliers today. 'George' was looking far better than I think I have ever seen him, and was actually coherent for the first time I have known. Having replaced the haggard face and moodswings, he now comes complete with complements and a sense of humour. Fantastic! I like the all new George.

The doctors appointment I made three weeks ago came around yesterday. Apparantly I am quite alive, and they can see no reason why I should not continue to be so. As for the problems I went in to get rid of, they have no name in the medical profession until they get worse.

Please go home, but if things continue, please return.

I returned. Yesterday.

Is it not bad enough for someone to DO SOMETHING yet? No? I apologise. I will go out and develop the pain some more for you. Hang on. Er... may be a while here...

Totally worth the visit.

I gave up worrying.

Or at least I tried.

The butterflies in my stomach did not like the fact that they were now homeless, and barricaded themselves in. If anyone can re-home these poor creatures, it would be much appreciated.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble