Waiting. Hoping. Praying.

20 September 2005 - 10:38 p.m.

Well, things were going okay for a little while.

The sun shone, I finalised the holiday, I got my job application in with copious amounts of time to spare.

Then, one Sunday, It decided to strike. It is the time of year where children are all back at school and passing around the germs they had been collecting during the summer holidays. One of them must have hitched a ride with my mother, and decided it liked me.

I cannot remember the last time I was so ill! I tried to persevere, but had to shut the shop just two hours before closing. The other shopkeepers were fantastic - I owe them a lot for looking after me. I left a note of apology to the next person in. I could not even keep down a glass of water. For three days.

Apparantly, the next day, I was bad-mouthed all over the complex, to customers and other staff. They rang around to get proof that I had 'permission' to leave. Why had I not cleaned? ( - It's not like anyone else does it.) Why did I not call someone to take over? ( - I tried to. Pick up the phone every now and again.)

I am still very upset and angry about that. Things still have not settled, and I hate my job now more than ever. If they have something to say, it would be nice if they could at least say it to my face.

Sadly, I still have no news about the job I applied for. The closing date is not until Friday, but I am fast running out of time, patience, and smiles...

Just a week until my holiday... Six days left...

However, I am not sure I want to go. I don't want to leave my boys.

A trip to the vet a few weeks ago ended up with both reacting badly to an injection that was supposed to be a cure.

The results: scabs, hair loss, laboured breathing, crackly chest, sneezing...

Oh dear, he said when I returned yesterday. You are just going to have to let them die then.

Bastard. Clueless bastard.

Now, another veterinarian has told me that it was never going to work if not followed up, and to come back tomorrow for a course of antibiotics that should help.

Verity may well improve and regain full health. Brashen, however, may never recover. If he does, there will be severe lung damage. But as long as they are still eating and drinking, they should be allowed to live life.

It is only for three weeks, but that seems too long. I want to be with them.
I am going to find it so hard to leave.

It may not be much of a holiday.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble