What a difference a week makes

02 October 2005 - 10:45 p.m.

I never thought that being this tired could be so relaxing.

I am having a fantastic time away from the stress of England. It has so far been busy, with no time to squish everything in.

HOME

I have an interview for the job I am after, which has cheered me up no end! It is the only thing work-wise I have thought about at all, and it has made my holiday all the better.

The rats are reportedly much better - the antibiotics have apparantly done the trick, and the 'terminal illnesses' have gone away... I am so glad that I sought another opinion... I love my boys.

AWAY

We did the obligatory trip to see M's relatives, so have been in the car for the weekend. Except for last night when we stayed in with some crazy rels and several bottles of slivovice, among other things...

...And then it continued with every person visited. There were quite a few.

Everyone this time has been so much nicer than the last. They are all making an effort to talk to the foreigner, and I am gradually picking up some of the language. It is still so hard, but I am now determined more than ever to learn it. I seem to have a plethora of new friends, so it would be nice if I could actually talk to them properly.

Off to another tearoom tomorrow. They are one of the reasons I come back here. Sahlab.

Not to mention the hot chocolate you have to drink with a spoon...

Breakdancing, birthdays, bars, new food, new friends and a jolly good time had by all.

Here's to another good week.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble