Losing appeal

08 October 2005 - 4:59 p.m.

I am tired. So tired. And cranky.

The inevitable visit to relatives happened yesterday.

The first thing I knew about it was being asked to be ready to leave in 5 minutes. With overnight gear.

Whoa - it would have been nice to know! Okay, a visit, sure, but overnight? Again?

24 hours, and I have been left all alone for most of them. 17 long, dragging, uncomfortable hours of consciousness with no air or companionship has slightly worn the edge off of my good mood. As has the total lack of sleep gained last night.

Yes, they were nice people. Yes, it was his 75th birthday. Yes, we could communicate slightly (they spoke German, as I). But no, I do not feel I needed to be there in the slightest. Nothing was gained by my presence, by anyone.

I also wish people would STOP trying to pour alcohol down my throat every 5 minutes. I know it is customary in these parts, but I just cannot take any more drink. Or food! Please... no more... I am sorry if I offend, but it is not something I am used to doing on this scale.

Is all of this just me being selfish?

I think that is the rant over with.

Here's to a good nights sleep and a nice day tomorrow.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble