It's good to be back...

20 October 2005 - 9:32 p.m.

Finally, an update!

Not a particularly cheery one, but an update nonetheless.

I remember how much work sucks now. The people, lack of challenges, stale air, and the fact that they still take me totally for granted.

The national minimum wage went up whilst I was away. Apparantly, it is tough shit for me, as they have decided to pay me monthly instead.

I have had to cancel my plans for next Wednesday, as they broke it to me yesterday that I will be working late night opening.

It would have been nice to know that there was going to be a late night opening, so people would not have to be let down when I cancelled on them.

I am starting to hate my job so much right now. The total boredom and frustration do not help the time pass.

The interview for that new job was a waste of time, as they had already decided who they were going to appoint before I even got there.

The following day, I had another interview. Over the telephone. I only rang up to find out if the position was still available! Oh well, it's all good experience I guess.

The money I had left over from my holiday (yes, I actually brought some back!) was not as much as I was hoping. The company was meant to buy it back at the same exchange rate as when I got it. I got screwed. Totally. Could I prove it? No, as the bitch had 'lost' the original receipt I gave her moments earlier. Um.. under her foot maybe?

My day off did not go to plan either. M promised to let me know when she had been to the bank so that I could make the trip to town to see her. I could then pick up a few things at the same time.

It was 8pm before she said she was not able to meet up, because... oh, I don't know, some excuse.

A whole day wasted.

On a brighter note, I have been playing with my new toy: a microwave flower press. Hours of fun!

And yes, I am serious.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble