Unexpected loss

23 October 2005 - 10:13 p.m.

Once again, I spoke too soon.

I was testing the flower press, and it worked! As you'd expect really.

The following day (that would be yesterday), I decided to try again, as the leaves were all turning a wonderful mottled array of colours.

I went out a-picking pretty things, and came back in to dry them off.

Into paper towel.

Once dry, into the press.

Into the microwave.

Press the 'on' button (- always helpful).

Zip. Nada. Nic. Not a sausage.

It was a sad ending to the day.

The microwave died at approximately 5.37pm GMT, at the tender age of 25.

*Sniff*

In its place now stands a small, silver thing with a distinct lack of personality, as do they all these days. Mother was extremely upset when a brown one was not to be found, as this one clashes horribly with everything. It even has a severe lack of room for all of the novelty magnets. How dare it!

Maybe one day it will become part of the family, but to me, it will never be as good as the departed.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble