Month of memories

22 November 2005 - 3:05 p.m.

Verity fell ill and died on 31st October. He is very much missed.

I have finally decided how to mark Godfrey's grave, as well as the others along the way. A simple but lasting tribute to those I miss so much.

Not long after Verity's passing, a friend of mine died. The cancer finally won.

My thoughts are with his family, and everyone who knew him. It is not the same without his personality around the place.

I buried Brashen earlier.

I had heard that they could pine to death for one another, but I hoped I would never have to witness it. To see him wallow in sadness, to watch him lose the will to live... I tried to change things. I tried, and I failed.

He passed away peacefully during the night. At last, he and Verity are together again.

All I can do now is remember the good times. They shall never be forgotton.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble