Respite

13 December 2005 - 10:29 a.m.

It is a world away from the Karate lessons, but I have finally found something else to occupy my evenings.

Instead of hauling myself across the county, the class is just ten minutes down the road. Which gives me enough time to do all the necessary activities (e.g. eat) and more!

With unemployment looming horribly close and Christmas around the corner, I needed an escape. Somewhere I could lose myself for a while.

It is the first time I can remember having fun in ages, even though it is one activity I could never see myself taking up.

Salsa is my new 'thing'.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble