The search goes on

18 January 2006 - 11:47 a.m.

And on...

And on...

And - well, you get it.

I have now passed the forty-letters-issued mark.

One hopeful, twenty-three 'on file', and a whole lot of nothing from the rest. I know it costs, but really - how much time and money does it take to say 'no'? It's just rude.

Then there's the confusing incident with one of the banks. I sent the first wave of letters, and got not one, but two answerphone messages the following morning. Something along the lines of 'thank you, wonderful, send your CV, give me a call'. Great!

Off went a reply letter with my CV. I tried to ring, but the number was 'temporarily out of order', whatever that means...

Nada.

Off went a second letter.

Nada.

So my search continues with the fading hope that I will be anything but a waitress again. Which is not a direction I want to go in.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble