Hope..?

19 January 2006 - 11:38 a.m.

Well, yesterday turned out to be anything but doom and gloom in the end. Which was a total let-down after all the effort I put into being downtrodden and miserable.

I received a telephone call, inviting me to an interview next Wednesday. It was in response to my reply to an advertisement in the local paper.

No address, just a P.O. box. They would not give me a name. The company name is not on the net, in phone books, not known to anyone here. The offices are being 'refurbished' next week, so I have to meet them in a hotel.

Now, is it me, or does it sound slightly dodgy?

On another note, I have agreed to help one of the shop suppliers redecorate her guesthouse. I start tomorrow, which should keep me from going out of my mind. With any luck.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble