Not-so-manic Tuesday

24 January 2006 - 4:46 p.m.

Today has not been a particularly productive day, but it has been good.

I have booked my train tickets for a fortnights time.

I have renewed my car insurance, so will be able to stay on the roads (petrol money and state of driving yet to be taken into account).

I spoke to a good friend.

I received my first ever bouquet of flowers. It was only a thank-you, but a lovely gesture nonetheless. It is too big to go on the kitchen windowsill, so is stood in the lounge, out of the dogs reach.

I started making birthday presents. And ate far too much chocolate in the process. Well, it was a shame to waste it...

I am not quite focused on the interview, but have decided to try and stay as calm as possible. To be myself, and stop worrying that I will fluff it up once again. (I say once again, but this will be my second formal interview in my whole working life.)

Off to iron my interview-wear. One less thing to worry about tomorrow.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble