There's another day tomorrow

27 January 2006 - 10:25 a.m.

I went to the interview to try and fill one post. Then I got confused.

It turned out that they were looking for something completely different, for someone to take over the business effectively.

As soon as I realised, it was very hard to gear my answers toward the job.

They did not ask me anything where I could really sell myself, so it all ended up being a bit lame.

Good experience, if nothing else.

I replied to another advertisement a moment ago. They only had an answerphone, which I despise.

Even more so, now that I have completely screwed up the message. The poor guy is not going to know what is wrong with me. Mental illness, perhaps. Needless to say, I do not think I will get a call back...

How do I make the simplest of tasks go so wrong?

I am going to sit and watch the birds in the garden for a while, before trying to salvage my good humour. A cock pheasant is doing a war dance, which is amusing. The blackbirds are having none of it. He's none too bright, bless him, but is a welcome regular here.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble