Mud and mishap

06 February 2006 - 12:01 p.m.

Well, I have had an interesting weekend...

Shopping, rugby, weaponry, and hotdogs.

Yesterday was spent on a hill in Wales, learning how to fire a musket, along with some other assorted firearms. I never realised just how much smoke and fire came from a musket!

I got to try clay pigeon shooting with a 1942 army issue rifle, and I actually HIT something! That I was SUPPOSED to hit! Not bad for a first time with a gun...

Get better soon to Skyefire, who had a slight accident. I hope the bruising goes down soon...

Anyways, it was nice to be able to experience everything. Great fun! Lovely to catch up with Them too.

It was also good to get home, in the warm, with my own bed.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble