Nothing goes right when you need it to...

10 February 2006 - 12:20 p.m.

The frost lay thick across the windows. The car refused to start. No problem, plenty of time left.

A mile down the road, a friend's dog was loose, and spooked. Poor Blue had wandered the main road, so it was not suprising to find him skittish. Luckily some kind passer by helped out to return him home.

Okay, still time to get there, and more to spare.

And then I hit serious traffic.

Static caravan transporter V cement lorry.

On a sharp bend.

Neither was backing down, and the traffic was backing up.

It is never good to apologise for being late for an interview.

Saying that, the interview was the best one yet. I actually felt comfortable in there! I still fluffed the end, but it could have been worse...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble