Life is good

04 March 2006 - 11:29 a.m.

The ice is thick, the sun is shining, and I am in a good mood.

If nothing else comes along in the meantime, I start work at the end of the month. Okay, so it is a job I said I did not want to go back to, but anything is better than being on the dole.

The veg patch has been dug again, the path levelled out, and the rhubarb is almost ready to pull.

The wren is starting to learn that the space Over There leads to a whole new world. I caught her on the carpet behind me, being eyed up lazily by the cat.

I am going to venture outside again, and take in the day.

Because today, life is good.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble