Resolve

12 March 2006 - 4:47 p.m.

For the first time since December, I am working.

I have decided to take the unsociable hours and minimum wage instead of the other jobs, as they already seem to have me on the books. They are a nice bunch, and one or two of them made me feel welcome there today.

I would like to take the job offered to me last night, but it is so stressful for the money (again minimum wage).

I am going to see what the next few days bring, and if all goes well, I shall be prising my P45 away from the Centre for Jobs.

I am going to enjoy telling the Centre where to shove their under-funded, under-resourced, utterly unfair system, and will hopefully never have to go there again.

Saying that, however, I will miss my brief chats with JobGuy. He is the only one of the staff that has not been totally rude, and has actually shown some faith in people.

I am so relieved to be working again, even if it is the job I never wanted to return to. Waitressing will bring in more money in a week than the System ever would in a month. And long may that continue.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble