Things to do...

18 April 2006 - 3:58 p.m.

Hey there people.

Things have settled down a bit in this part of the world, except for the hoards of tourists still making everyone's life a misery. I do not know how many people have been travelling the wrong way around our already cramped one-way system now...

The vegetables are beginning to sprout, and my blue potatoes are chitting nicely. If only I could keep cats from ruining the ground. As soon as I figure that one out, I shall be planting everything out.

I am going blonde(r) on Friday. I go blonde anyway in summer, but I just want to skip the gingery bit in between now and then...

On Saturday, I have to leave for work at 5am. I am not impressed with the lack of notice I have been given, especially as I am already working twelve-hour days. I get a bonus, sure, but how much of that will be taken as tax?! Not really worth it in the end I fear...

At least I will get a lie-in on my birthday. Only the evening shift to work, thank goodness. It would have been nice if I could have gone to salsa though, as I have not yet been able to go since work started. I miss it.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble