Feeling dead

30 August 2006 - 11:03 a.m.

The limo night with the girls from work was a total disaster.

Lots of walking, no place to go, had to get food from a chain store, and had to stop our limo twice. No alcohol, but I felt so ill, it was not funny.

Met L finally, which was good. Awkward, but good.

Official ill status on Saturday, so got the day off of work.

Had to go back the next day though, due to short staff. No bank holiday off, as the industry does not have to make any exception, which sucks. I would rather like to have a day off, or a day in lieu, or more money.

Yesterday was a good day. Had my hair done in the morning (no lie-in), and met a now ex member of the hotel staff. I had known she got a job in a hairdressers, I just didn't think it would be mine!

After a twenty-mile diversion, I met up with K. It was good to see him again, and everyone else.

I got back at one in the morning, with work starting at seven. I am shattered, but have lunchtime to sleep it off. After all, I don't get to go up there very often. Regular days off would be a big help.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble