Finally free

29 September 2006 - 4:03 p.m.

I went to see someone about a job way back in the year. I was offered one, but opted for more hours at the hotel instead.

Today, I have been offered a permanent position with them, as they need someone to fill in , and know me from before.

I will be handing in my resignation on Sunday, and I am not looking forward to it. I will get so much grief in the coming days, but I WILL get through it, and I will finally be free.

Free of the constant nagging.

Free of the lowest legal wage.

Free of unsociable split shifts of over 60 hours a week.

Free of the depression I feel.

Even free of travel costs.

Free to find myself again.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble