Sorrow

12 October 2006 - 5:21 p.m.

A relative of mine passed away on Saturday.

'Sudden Death Syndrome' is what they call it when they find no cause. I never imagined it would happen to family.

She had just moved into a flat with her boyfriend. The covers were still on the new furniture, paint fumes still lingering in the air.

She was getting engaged at Christmas, with the wedding planned for next year.

She became an aunty a few short weeks ago.

With everything to live for, to look forward to, to aim towards, Kim passed away.

She was 23 years old.

Our thoughts are with her immediate family, who are lost without her. I wish there were something that could ease their pain, and the hollowness that will follow in its wake.

Kim will be laid to rest on Wednesday. I cannot be there in person, but my thoughts shall be there, for her and everyone else that knew her.

Rest well Kim.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble