What to do?

13 October 2006 - 7:59 p.m.

Well, another Friday 13th is here.

I botched up the till, by just over �2,000. Luckily the boss was on hand to sort it out...

L's mum came in to see me in yet another job. I do not know what I think of her any more, as she seems more disappointed in me than anyone else on the planet. It hurts. I avoid her whenever possible, unless cornered as I usually am.

K is moving away, and I will not get to see him before he goes due to my holiday. The flat/job offer still stands, but I am afraid that I have too much to lose by going to the big city. I say that, and yet it would be the most fantastic chance to get a life for myself. I will definitely stay in touch with him, meet up when he comes back, and who knows...

The washing machine is broken. Again. It still works... all you have to do is guess what setting you are putting it on, and find a way of getting it to go, as the whole handle has been removed.

On another note, I went to a talk by a wisewoman last night. A cat came to sit on my lap for the first half, got off for the interval, before resuming its place for the continuation. Just before the end, he made his exit. It was a wonderfully interesting talk, but made all the better by his company.

I must leave now, to go and pick up my last wages, P45, garden voucher, and say hello/goodbye to some dear friends.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble