Time to myself

03 November 2006 - 6:04 p.m.

Wow, I didn't realise that I had not updated for so long! Apologies to those who bother reading these pages.

Since I last updated, I have started work at the cafe, been to Denmark for 10 days, and returned to my job.

Denmark was amazing, even though I was hanging out with the older generations.

We visited several beaches, towns, villages, cities, nature spots...

One day we drove to the tip of the country for the hell of it. It was beautiful, despite the wind and rain. I can imagine it is even more wonderful on a calm, sunny day.

The zoo in Aalborg was amazing, with some of the animals that I had always dreamt of seeing. Polar bears, armadillos, fossas, leopards... I came away with a real soft spot for the fossas in particular.

The Danes are big on environmental issues, and there is hardly a moment when a wind turbine is not in sight. One of the trips out was to the local power plant, which burns household waste cleanly to produce electricity and heating for the local area. I can only dream that we shall see those appearing more widely in this country soon. Wishful thinking perhaps.

Although it was not much of a rest, it was a much-needed break. My health is starting to recover, and I am loving my time out in the garden. Oh, how I have missed it!! I have quite a lot to catch up on now though...

Work is okay. Not the same at all, but a job is a job. A convenient one at that.

I bumped into an old friend the other day, and met her young baby, Jemima. She is lovely, and it was great to see H again. It turns out that she has been living less than a mile away from me for over a year, so I am going to make a point of staying in touch this time!

I hope you are all well (and still awake).

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble