Progress is a wonderful thing.

05 November 2006 - 8:29 p.m.

This has been my first day off - FULL, proper, actual day off.

It has been a chilled out day, with no worries.

I managed to split our massive rhubarb plants, and have re-planted six of the best crowns (we started off with just two, so we have not done too badly). It has been years coming, and it has been a job very well done, if I do say so myself. Now for the veg patch to follow suit...

A sixtieth birthday meal lasted for just over four hours. It was lovely to see the birthday girl and her husband, as we had not seen them for many years. Or, indeed, their son, who is now a strapping man. The last time we met, he was in college, and I still in school. It was lovely to see them all again, and to meet the new girlfriend.

Dad and I packed up some hot chocolate and went down to the seafront to watch the fireworks at the hotel. We figured that staying in the car would probably be a lot safer than last year. However, it turned out that they had put all of the firworks up the correct way. I still felt safer though, looking at the bonfire. The display was backed by the many car alarms that they managed to set off in the process.

All in all, a good day. It is ending with the the prospect of another one tomorrow.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble