The day I broke the till

17 November 2006 - 5:45 p.m.

You read correctly.

Today was the day that me and the till fell out.

All I wanted to do was change the receipt roll.

All the till wanted to do was be set free. No more till rolls for it any more!!

After an hour, all I wanted to do was throw it over the sea wall.

Finally, the feed was up and running again. All I needed to do now was scroll the ribbon on a bit, as the ink was drying up on that patch.

I pulled out the ribbon, and started sobbing inside when it got caught around the feed I had just put back into place. Outwardly I was laughing, as this seemed the more appropriate thing to do in front of the customers. I was also covered in pretty ink, as was the boss and indeed the till itself.

After much washing of the hands, I am now free of the purple substance that covered them.

I can safely say that the aforementioned incident was the first time I have ever had black thoughts towards any till other than those that have told me that, yes, I had just spent waaay too much. Probably not the last time, as the new Super Duper Technophobe-Hating till is on its way.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble