Accidents happen

22 November 2006 - 7:01 p.m.

Yesterday, there was a fatality on my doorstep.

A poor greenfinch flew into our glass patio doors with such force that it never regained consciousness.

There was nothing I could do, and there were already stickers on the window to prevent this from happening.

It was sad, but these things happen.

Today, two members of staff never made it to work because of their own vehicular misfortunes.

One bent down to turn on the radio traffic reports. The traffic stopped. He didn't. Ironic, no?

The second rang in to say she would be late, as her boyfriend backed into her motorbike.

The phone rang again, to say that she was not on her way to work, but to the hospital instead.

My car was fixed yesterday (again), so hopefully I am now clear of any more... problems...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble