Cold and wet weekend away.

09 February 2007 - 6:48 p.m.

I can see (or at least I could before the sun went down) a lot of snow from the windows.

It snowed quite heavily here, so I set off to work with extra gear in case I had to walk home.

At around midday, the white stuff gave way to the wet stuff. There is snow in patches here, but the hills are thick with the stuff.

I am going to see Skye tomorrow, as it is her birthday. In that respect, I cannot be disappointed at the lack of snow. Snow = no trains.

I have just made a suprise marble birthday cake, in brown, blue, green, pink and yellow. It looks fantastic!

I hope now that a) she likes it, and b) she does not read this before she has seen it.

I hope you are all enjoying the snow, if you have it. Speed down a hill for me.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble