Unfortunate chain of events

25 May 2007 - 7:34 p.m.

Today started badly.

Our boiler tank decided to spring a leak, rendering us without any hot water for the forseeable future.

To accommodate a new one, out entire system needs to be exchanges. Meaning that the newly-decorated areas will have to be stripped out with the old.

The boiler at present is in my room. I shall say no more about that, as I will rant much more so than is normal, or indeed healthy.

It could have been so much worse (like explosion, or the rayburn being lit, or it being tomorrow when the Elders go on holiday).

In the meantime, I am doomed to a life of a slow kettle, no heating, and airing my knickers on the car aerial in an attempt to get them dry before I want them again.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble