November

09 November 2007 - 9:45 p.m.

Guy Fawkes night came and went. I spent the evening with C&C, at a fireworks display.

The air was cold, the sky clear. Dewey grass underfoot, smells of camping holidays gone by, light from the bonfire reflecting back from the surroundings. The fireworks were bright against the night sky, the smoke trails holding their spidery shape long after their lights had faded, fragile yet lingering.

A few days later, I became a martial arts student once again. One-on-one tuition no less, as nobody else deigned to turn up. I hope I shall be able to continue with it, as I think I have finally found the right art for me. [Soo Bahk Do (Moo Duk Kwon)]

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble