One

13 November 2007 - 8:54 p.m.

One is the total number of students there are in my martial arts class. Me. Alone. Hmmm... Not that I mind the one-on-one tuition, I just don't know how long the hall can be hired for if I am the only one going... On the plus side, I have been invited to train with another group. The downside here is that they are half way across the country...

One is the number of days until I go to Paris. One day slogging my heart out at the cafe. One day to panic pack the things I decide I suddenly 'need' to take with me (none of which I will use). One day to prepare all the instuctions for looking after the animals.

One is the number of nights sleep before I go to Paris. I really don't see the point in sleeping tomorrow if I leave the house at 4am Thursday, and I can't sleep in vehicles in motion.

One is number of comets currently seen in the night sky, with the naked eye. It looks like a smudge. Through binoculars, it looks like an even bigger smudge. No other way to describe it... I have waited one week to view this as it is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Finally, the clouds have drawn back, and I have obtained the sighting that I wished for.

Still on my wish list:

One man. (N.B. Must meet exact specifications. Or be close. Or at least vaguely similar. Okay, so not fussy.)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble