Festive spirit

09 January 2008 - 11:00 a.m.

The gap between updates this time is due to a gang of germs that has been plaguing my life of late.

From Christmas Eve onwards, a vomiting bug decided to ruin festive celebrations. Having the traditional roast a few days later - in a sandwich - was just not the same...

Back to work for a few days.

New years hit, and so did a cold. I spent it in the company of the dog and my germs. It was no fun.

Back to work for a few days.

The cold decided to mutate and has taken on a decidedly less normal form. I don't think snot should fluoresce... Needless to say, I am off work yet again, and it is driving me crazy. I am praying that my bosses forgive me, as I am never, ever, ever ill like this.

If anyone wants a new pet, I have germs going free to anyone wanting one. All must go, so hurry! Sale ends Friday.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble