January happenings

23 January 2008 - 6:34 p.m.

The germs have finally gone *touch wood*, and I am feeling as good as new again. Well, that is to say, I ache from work / martial arts, as I have wasted away over the past few weeks.

I finally filled my money pot, after years of feeding it 1- and 2-pound coins. Oh yes, �610 exactly was to be found within it! Woohoo!!

On the same day, I spent that amount fixing my car for another year - MOT, service, spare parts, insurance, tax... It all comes at once.

Tomorrow the road is closed, so no skittles. Instead, I am being taken to the cinema by T. Alien versus Predator Requiem. Romantic, no?

Next week, I am meeting with one of my oldest friends. We met at the age of 3. We have not seen each other in a few years, so it will be interesting to catch up in person. She is getting married in June, a week before Skyefire. It seems like yesterday they met across a crowded common room in the sixth form block of college. Time flies...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble