For a hedgewitch

05 September 2008 - 5:02 p.m.

My fears in the last entry were just horrid paranoia chewing at my mind. Luckily it left me alone, and life carried on as 'normal'.

I got the news yesterday that a friend, and mentor of sorts, had passed away. She was a great inspiration to me, a generous soul, with a great personality and wicked sense of humour.

C had been battling cancer for just over a year, and although she was given the all-clear, it was not to be. Hospital bugs are nasty things, and one took hold and never let go.

I am sad that she is gone from this life, and she will be very sorely missed by the local communities. My thoughts are with her family, especially E, as they were inseparable.

She will have a traditional Pagan remembrance ceremony on Monday, and I have taken the day off to be there. No black. No flowers. Just good memories.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble