Back to reality...

25 March 2009 - 1:57 p.m.

I have spent a wonderful time away in a place I felt oddly at home. Considering that I am a horticulture student (aka gardens; plants; green things!), Egypt was not naturally my first choice as a destination. The occasional palm tree or acacia could be seen outside the resorts, but I did not want to come away.

The weather was perfect. Enough sunshine to lift the spirit, enough breeze to take the heat away.

Nice food, friendly people, good times.

Blue skies, blue seas, red mountains, colourful fish and corals... I loved every moment I spent there. (Well, most...)

I have never felt bad about coming home from a holiday destination before, but I actually felt really tearful to be leaving. I don't understand why, but I know I shall return.

------------------------------


CONGRATULATIONS LN on the birth of your beautiful baby boy yesterday. Welcome to the world little Russell Michael.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble